Pray Big

Last month, a good friend of mine reminded me to pray big. What does that mean? It means that you shouldn’t be afraid to ask God for ANYTHING. I realized that sometimes I don’t ask God for something because I’m afraid it’s such a huge request or that it’s so unrealistic or unattainable.

But with God, NOTHING is impossible… Matthew 19:26 says “But Jesus beheld them, and said unto them, With men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible.” How reassuring! I always thought my faith was strong but clearly I was doubting God and His ability to work in my life. I was essentially telling Him, ‘I’m not going to discuss this with you because I don’t believe that you’ll be able to do this.” We always hear how important it is to have trust in a relationship, whether it’s between a friend, boyfriend or spouse. Let’s not forget to trust God.

Now go pray for whatever, but that it be done in His will- not yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

