A Monday in Montauk

Ah, Summer, stay forever. I love days that roll by where I find that my biggest problems are having too much sand in between my toes or too many plans to squeeze in a day.

There’s something magical about capturing glistening summer days in pictures and looking back on them to see color and sunshine radiate the way you remembered when you were standing there at that exact moment. 

Last Monday, I ventured on to the eastern most tip of NY– Montauk in East Hampton. The little town served me a dose of the beachy getaway I needed. Went a bit unconventional for this post and just threw some scenes together from my trip below, enjoy! 

MTK7
Tacombi
Processed with VSCO with 4 preset
Gazing
Processed with VSCO with 6 preset
Balance
Processed with VSCO with 6 preset
My seafood tacos + Orange soda & my friend’s vegetarian tacos + Pina colada
Processed with VSCO with 4 preset
Ocean hitting the rocks, Take 5

Processed with VSCO with 4 preset

Processed with VSCO with 4 preset
I asked this cute, old man if he caught any fish and he hadn’t…yet 🙂
Processed with VSCO with nc preset
Top is from Anthropologie
Processed with VSCO with 4 preset
Montauk lighthouse!
Processed with VSCO with 6 preset
Montauk
Leave a Reply

